Spain

Spain


id: 1705-066

Jo Condon

Jo Condon
PO Box 4865
30080 Murcia
Spain

e-mail me
I’m a woman and I was born August 24, 1980.
Hi! My name is Jo, I’m a happily married woman. I’m originally from Easter Island, Chile, but now I live in Costa Calida, Spain. I know it’s difficult, it may even sound ridiculous, but I’d like to find a real friend through handwritten letters. Not just any pen pal, not just receiving letters to forget about bills, I’m not that kind of person. I would like to meet someone through a strictly epistolary relationship in order to build a solid friendship to share about life events and support each other: positive minds sending positive vibrations through ups and downs. Sometimes, I make mail art, I’m not talking about stickers, but art. I have been told that I have a nice old stylish handwriting, I even send postcards or some little souvenir. But this is not really important since I’m looking for a friend, if you’re stylish too it would be great, but it’s not a requirement. Now, I’m going to tell you a bit about my principles for you to get an idea about me: I don’t believe in a god, but I believe in humanity. I believe that we can make things better, I believe that diversity of every kind enriches our world, I believe that it’s never too late to become eco-conscient. I don’t like extremism in politics; even though I’m not an activist, I used to cooperate with the Palestinian cause because I believe that we all have the right to live a decent life. I’m not into any kind of drug because I respect my body. I possess a rich sensibility, I’m easily moved by the beauty of nature, a piece of art, a beautiful sound, a nice smell, those sorts of things. I’m meditative, trustworthy, sincere. If you think that we could be friends, please, send me a letter and tell me about you and in what you believe, tell me a good new, a bad new, something that amazes you, something that scares you, but tell me something about you or your inner world. Please, don’t type your letters, I always handwrite mine. I’m not much into tourism, so I’m not interested in travels or possessions, I have had enough of those. Anyway, who can really get to know a country in just one visit? If you lived abroad, like me, feel free to share though. My goal here is to make a real friend. Do you think it could be you? Please, don’t send me e-mails, I hardly ever check them. Send me a letter and I’ll reply. Worldwide friends are welcome.
Interests: Learning about different people and places. Mail art. Omnivorous reader. Reggae music and world music collector, audiophile and melomaniac. Carving, calligraphy, knitting, reading, handicrafts, DIY, sports, nature, mythology, psychology, sociology, and many more!
Languages I can read/write: English and Spanish. Also, I can understand written Portuguese.
Languages I can read/write: English and Spanish.


id: 1708-036

Isabel Revuelta
e-mail me
I’m a woman and I was born October 7, 1975.
I’m female, from Spain. I speak English and Spanish, and I’m learning French and German.
I’m looking for somebody to practice my French and German, and if it goes, develop a long-term friendship. Of course, I can help with Spanish!


id: 1708-046

Juantxu Rivera Alonso
C/ Zancoeta 3, 7 izda
48013 Bilbao
Spain

e-mail me
I’m a man and I was born November 2, 1975.
I am a Scorpio. I am single, just after a recent breakup...
I like many things such as writing, reading, specially horror books, poetry and history, and lately I am very interested in esoteric stuff, meditation, and spiritual life. I practice Yoga, soccer, hiking, and like meeting people from different places and cultures, always wanting to know more about life, stories and other peoples’ experiences.
Very much also into the dreams world.
I am looking to snail mail with every kind of people from all over the world. I think that anyone can enlighten your vision of things one way or another...
I can write fluently in English, and of course Spanish if you want to practice:)
Also Basque, in case anyone is interested...


id: 1612-123

Elena Álvarez
e-mail me
I’m a woman and I was born March 30, 1995.
About me: I’m a woman trying to figure out what to do next with my life. I moved back to Madrid last September after studying in London for one year. I met a lot of really cool people from all around the world, and I would love to continue learning about different cultures, lifestyles and people through your letters!
I’m a creative person, I always have some weird project in my mind. (Which reads as: Don’t be surprised if I end up sending drawings, stickers or haikus along with my letters haha) Small things make me happy, like finding money in my pockets I forgot I had, or listening to my favorite song on repeat. I drink a lot of coffee and always have a book with me.
Kind of pen pal I am looking for: Ideally I would like to find a pen pal I could get to become friends with! I want to be able to talk about a lot of interesting stuff in our letters, but also I would like to get to know my pen pal, and not just write about generic things.
Languages I can read/write: Spanish, English, and French.


id: 1609-068

Joana Ros Atmetlla
e-mail me
I’m a woman and I was born February 22, 1994.
About me: I am a college student who just finished her degree. I love to read, watch films and series, cook, travel, discover new cultures.
Kind of pen pal I am looking for: I am looking for someone to email, I would prefer someone around my age (20-30).
Languages I can read/write: Spanish, Catalan, English, and French.


id: 1605-135

Berta
e-mail me
I’m a woman and I was born June 15, 1979
Hello! I’m a Spanish woman. Although talkative on occasion, I’m not a social butterfly. However, I’m a freelancer working from home and the few friends I had moved to other cities, so sometimes I miss having some kind of social interaction. My hobbies are quite common: reading, walking, learning languages, watching TV series, arts and crafts, baking... I’m not much into sports, but I like to do some exercise to keep myself healthy. Also, I’m very prone to daydreaming about having a small vegetable garden or about possible future getaways and trips—I haven’t travelled that much, unfortunately. I live with my long-term partner and a bunch of cats. We don’t have any children.
Kind of pen pal I’m looking for: I’m actually looking for just one or two ladies with whom to correspond. Both, e-mail and real paper letters, are fine for me, although I’d like to know that, even if we’re just e-pals, we can still exchange letters from time to time. You don’t have to ‘fit’ in any boxes to write, just be willing to share a slice of your life, your opinions and views. That being said, it would be nice if you’re a Swedish speaker—it’s not a requirement, though! I’m learning Swedish and, although I’m not currently able to write a full text in the language, it’d be great if we could use it from time to time in the future.
Languages I can read/write: Spanish, English, some basic Swedish.


id: 1601-109

Eva Sanchez
Avda balco de ponoig num 8 bl 7 pta C
03520 Polop
Spain

e-mail me
I’m a woman and I was born February 7, 1984.
About me: I’m a woman who loves meeting people from around the world. Me and my husband own a supermarket and we became parents this year of a baby boy and we couldn’t be happier.
Kind of pen pal I am looking for: I’m looking for pen pals from North America because I was there two years ago and I loved it...and now with my baby and my own business I can’t go back on holidays and I miss it... so it would be great to meet people from that area.
Languages I can read/write: Spanish and English.


id: 1508-123

Elenore
e-mail me
I’m a woman and I was born June 20, 1979.
About me: Hello! I’m a Spanish woman. I’m laidback, cheesy, quite passionate about my interests, a big mouth sometimes —not on purpose (just to say something not so positive about myself), non-judgmental —or, at least, I try not to be, and not very social. Social gatherings and parties are not my thing, actually. I’m a daydreaming homebody who works from home and loves reading, making things with my hands, learning languages, hanging out over a tea, going shopping occasionally, horror films, 80s flicks, children’s books, chocolate, cuddling in bed on rainy mornings, blanket and hot chocolate winter afternoons, walking by the seaside, swimming in the sea in summer, going to the cinema... I don’t follow any religion, or like shows involving any kind of animal suffering, and I get easily hooked on almost every TV series —they have to be awfully bad for me to not like them. I live with my boyfriend and some lovely cats —we’re one of those so-called “childfree by choice” (but if you have kids and feel that we could get along, please, don’t let that refrain you from writing).
Kind of pen pal I am looking for: A (snail mail pen) friend, mostly, preferably a woman. As many people looking for pen pals as adults, I used to have pen friends when I was a child. We ended up losing contact, and now, who knows why, something similar to a nostalgic feeling has overcome me and I miss the feeling of receiving a letter. So... I know it’s hard to get to know people via snail mail, especially when you’re not a child anymore, but I’d like to find someone who is willing to share a slice of her life, to talk about this and that, and, well, to do what people usually do when they’re striking up a friendship. There are no penpalling rules of any sort —no requirements on the length of the letters, or what kind of paper you should use. I don’t expect us to be instant friends or kindred spirits, but it’d be great to reach a certain level of natural closeness. Like when you find a postcard or see a tacky little something somewhere and think: “Hey, X would love that!”. Silly things like that.
I’m learning Swedish and, although I’m not fluent enough to write in that language, it would be nice to find someone with whom to practice in the future.
Languages I can read: Spanish, Portuguese, Swedish, and English.
Languages I can write: Spanish, Galician (I would love to be able to write in Swedish, but I’m still stuck on the basics. I can read it, though).




Go to the top of this page

Home

Back to Country Listing